Aussie Rider wins Tour of Thailand 2019

“King of Mountain” Ryan Cavanagh of ST George Continental Cycling Team from Australia has become the champion of the “Princess Maha Chakri Sririndhorn’s Cup Men’s Tour of Thailand 2019” after the final stage (stage 6) of the distance of 120 kilometers on 6 April 2019 on the route of Lampang to Chiang Mai.
The Aussie rider who is “would be” the champion when he took the mountain stage of the stage 3 amidst the hot, windy and raining atmosphere and is called the “King of Mountain”, has won the event with the overall time of 24.07.16 hours more than the second place: Marcos Garcia Fernandez ( Kinan Cycling Team/Japan) 04:06 minutes. The third place belongs to Thomas Lebas (Kinan Cycling Team) 24.12.27 hours.
The award for “Team Overall Classification By Time” is ST George Continental Cycling Team with 72.35.08 hours followed by Kinan Cycling Team (72.38.12) and Seoul Cycling Team (Republic of Korea) 72.54.33.
While Thailand Continental Cycling Team has grabbed the “Best ASEAN Team” award with 73.08.54 hours followed by Terrengganu INC TSG Cycling Team (Malaysia) 73.51.22 and 7ELEVEN CLIQQ-AIR21 BY ROADBIKE(The Philippines) 74.02.54.
As the winner of the stage 6 is Martin Laas of Team Illuminate from USA with the time of 2.33.23 hours. While Sarawut Sirironnachai of Thailand Continental Cycling Team has finished the final stage with ninth place at the same time with the winner.
The Best ASEAN rider of the stage is Irwandie Lakasek (Terrengganu) 2.33.23 hours followed by Sarawut Sirironnachai and Warut Paekrathok (Thailand National Team) with the same time.
The next event will be the “Princess Maha Chakri Sririndhorn’s Cup Women’s Tour of Thailand 2019” to be held from 8-10 April 2019. All three stages will be ridden within Chiang Mai province.